Medical School Genetics Course Directors SIG

Within the Medical School Genetics CD SIG section is the Genetics Education Resource Exchange (GERE). This collaborative effort by the SIG is a means for us to share teaching resources including lecture slides, innovative teaching approaches, and useful websites and links to videos. You’ll also find publications by our members that relate to teaching genetics, as well as case studies that we have developed together in our annual CD SIG workshop.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

CHAIR:

Sabrina Nuñez (2019-2020)

Washington University School of Medicine

660 S. Euclid Ave. St. Louis, MO 63110 Tel: 314-747-0835

Email: snunez@wustl.edu

PAST CHAIR:

Jon Bernstein (2017-2019)

Stanford University Pediatrics

300 Pasteur Drive St H315 Stanford, CA 94305 Tel:650-498-4555

Email: jon.bernstein@stanford.edu

COUNCILORS:

Aditi Parikh (2018-2020) 

aditi.parikh@uhhospitals.org

 

Erin Strovel (2018-2020)

estrovel@som.umaryland.edu

 

David Gardner (2018-2020)

dpgardner@marian.edu

 

Lauren Massingham (2019-2021)

lmassingham@lifespan.org

 

Fabiola Quintero-Rivera (2019-2021)

fquintero@mednet.ucla.edu

L-R: Andrew Sobering, Jon Bernstein, Shoumita Dasgupta, Katherine Hyland, Vicki Park and Tracey Weiler (not pictured Sabrina Nunez)

LIAISON TO APHMG COUNCIL

Shoumita Dasgupta, PhD 

dasgupta@bu.edu

 

GERE CURATOR: 

Erin Strovel, PhD

estrovel@som.umaryland.edu

© 2017 Association of Professors of Human and Medical Genetics

  • w-facebook